Screenshot_20200911-102112_Logo%20Maker_

about me

My name is Sofia Espiñeira and I'm 26 y/o. I was born in Uruguay but I lived most of my life in Spain. I moved to The Netherlands in 2018, and this is where I want to stay! 

Two of my biggest passions have always been art & animals. I have been painting, drawing, and creating my whole life. I attended art school for a short period of time, but I would say that I am mostly self-taught. 

About pets, I believe they are the best companions you can have in life! (No offense to humans here :). Cats & Dogs are beyond awesome, but my love for animals is broader, so I switched to a vegan lifestyle many years ago. I am also open to draw other animals like Horses, rabbits, birds... so feel free to ask me!

For many years I worked in different areas, but in the back of my head, I always had this dream we all have: I want to turn my passion into my career!  

At some point, I realized it was the time to make the step and I dived right in the adventure! That's how I decided to

start doing what I really love and created ''Sespi Art''. 

Doing this, I can combine my art skills, experience, and my admiration for animals. 

 

When I get a commission, I really put my whole heart into making it special​. I am very grateful for every person that chooses me to paint their animals, so, the least I can do in return is to do it the best I can!

 

I end my introduction with this quote I love:

“He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.”
― Saint Francis of Assisi

Me next to my Gotic Window painting

who is sespi?